What’s Cookin’ Good Lookin’?

AKA ‘How are the various projects going on and also have you lost any arms?’

Well, I can answer that last question first: no, I have not lost any arms, no matter how clumsily I lurch around the kitchen while trying to ‘cook’.

As for the former, it’s probably best if we break that down:

What is already written?

When Death Passed, for starters (buy now on Amazon, plug plug), but other than that, mostly short stories. Otherwise, I have a fragment of a novel under the name Witch Story, and the first chapter of another novel under the name Elf Story.

Exciting project names. I…don’t have them. Oops.

What is currently in the works?

Aside from more short stories (expect to see those on here quite soon), my current novel is the aforementioned Elf Story. The plan at the moment is for an August release (let’s make this a yearly thing, eh?), but who knows, maybe it’ll end up sooner than that?

And life in general?

I’m currently on the lookout for work, so hopefully I’ll have some steady income soon to feed my voracious appetite for cheesecake. Until then, I’m writing, talking to people, playing video games, contemplating assassination…

Huh? What was that? No, no, I didn’t say anything about assassination. You must be imagining things.

Anyway, would you like a cup of tea? There’s only a ninety percent chance it’s been laced with cyanide, so it’s a perfectly logical risk, I assure you!

In summary…

Writing a book, looking for work, advertising already-written book.

See? That wasn’t so hard, was it?

Leave a Reply

