Hundred Word Wander – Paint

The studio had laid there for centuries. Most dared not enter, fearing it cursed by the painting poltergeist.

Me? I didn’t care. It was an adventure, a discovery for the ages, and I refused to let it past me.

But in that dark room, surrounded by portraits of persons long forgotten, I wondered why…

Why it still smelled of paint.

WHOOSH!

A blip in my vision. I bolted for the door, but…what door? Just a painting, cloaked in red velvet.

Curiosity got the better of me. I pulled it off, stumbled, tripped and…

And looked out of the frame.

Screaming.

Leave a Reply

