Hundred Word Wander – Wallet

It’s not something I would typically do, you know. Usually I just walk past, oblivious to the outside world save for my destination and everything else in my way.

But someone dropped their wallet.

I held it in both hands, marvelling at the craftsmanship, and how her pungent perfume yet lingered. Huddled in a corner, I popped it open, expecting some kind of ID. Hell, photo ID would be especially good since…

Since, uh…

Well.

She wore her smile like a Spanish sunrise.

I wore a tea-stained dress like a tea-stained dress.

“She just had to be cute, didn’t she?”

Leave a Reply

