Hundred Word Wander – Shirt

The morning after was always the hardest.

Not because of the cold, though there was that. Not even because we had no food in, and the electric was down, and the car wasn’t back from the mechanics and-

Aidan had gone to work, leaving me in his oversized shirts. He told me I looked ‘cute’ in them, and I was never sure how to respond; should a guy look cute? Maybe I should be more ‘handsome’ and he was being gentle about it.

I sighed, gripping the shirt tight to my chest. I didn’t care.

I just wanted him home.

Leave a Reply

