Hundred Word Wander – Soul

“So you don’t want to sell your soul?”

I glanced to the cupboard under the sink, where a small, annoying imp looked at me like a prime piece of sirloin.

“No,” I said, firmly. “I am quite alright, thank you.”

“It’s just…no one’s ever refused the money and power before,” the imp whined. “And then I tried the classic lust route and even that didn’t work!”

I tried closing the door, but all it did was POOF on top of a shelf instead. I sighed.

“What’s so good about my soul, eh?” I asked.

The imp shrugged. “Collector’s value?”

Leave a Reply

